No-Zoolz Zone

When you install the Zoolz desktop software on your Windows machine, you will find that a new folder with the name of No-Zoolz Zone has been created on your desktop. You can use this No-Zoolz Zone folder to prevent Zoolz from backing up certain files/folders by simply drag/drop them into it. This way, if you select to […]

Read More

Files De-Duplication

Zoolz has introduced a De-Duplication feature. This feature will work between your machine(s) and the Zoolz/BigMIND servers in order to locate the duplicate files. So, when: You move your files to a new machine. Reinstall Windows on your machine. Backup the same file from two machine or more. Backup the same file that is stored […]

Read More

Zoolz Versioning

Since Zoolz backs up your data incrementally, once any of your selected files gets modified locally on your drive(s), Zoolz desktop software will back it up again for you, creating a new version of this file under your backup, so you can restore the old versions in case you need to. Zoolz & BigMIND Business users […]

Read More

Bandwidth Throttling

Zoolz backs up to Amazon S3 servers, and does not limit or cap uploading speed unless the user choose to throttle the bandwidth taken by Zoolz. You can enable the bandwidth throttling and schedule it (if needed) as the following:  

Read More

Multi-threaded Upload

This method of uploading files will speed up your backup by uploading more than one batch at a time. On the other hand, this means that more bandwidth will be used, since we are uploading more files at a time. You can enable/disable the Multithreaded upload option as the following: Enabling the Bandwidth Throttling option […]

Read More

Zoolz options in context menu

Zoolz provides the following options in the Windows context menu: Add to backup: This option will appear when right-clicking a file/folder which is not included in the backup. Remove from backup: This option will appear when right-clicking a file/folder which is included in the backup. Zoolz: This option enables you to View deleted files and to […]

Read More