Zoolz does not delete files from the backup even if you have deleted the original copy of them from your machine, as this is the main purpose of having a backup.

In the case you have deleted file(s) locally from your machine, you will find that those file(s) still available under your Zoolz backup, but they will be flagged as Deleted Files. Here is how to view such Deleted Files:

  1. Sign into your Zoolz Intelligent online account.
  2. From the left side menu, click the Discover option.
  3. By default, all your backed up files will be shown in front of you, including the Deleted Files. Those Deleted Files will be shown in red color. You can do any of the following actions:
    • Turn off/on showing the Deleted Files with your data: To do this, click the Actions icon () at the upper right corner of the Discover Data page → Click the Include Deleted Files option to turn it on/off.
    • Show only the Deleted Files: To do this, click the Actions icon () at the upper right corner of the Discover Data page → Click the Show only deleted files option.

  1. Sign into your Zoolz Archive online account.
  2. Refer to the My Computers tab.
  3. From the list of your Computers on the left panel, select the computer you want to view its backup.
  4. By default, all the backed up files will be shown, including the Deleted Files. Those Deleted Files will be shown as grayed out. If you do not want those files to be shown, click the More button and select the Hide Deleted option. You can undo this hide request at any time by clicking the same More button and selecting the Show Deleted Items.