How To Delete A Computer With BigMIND

Whenever you install BigMIND on a machine and configure the backup, a new computer will be added to your BigMIND online account. If you no longer want to backup a certain computer, and you do not want to keep its data in your storage, then deleting the computer is the best option for you. The […]

Read More

Error Message: “You have Reached the Maximum Number of Computers that can be Added under this User”

Description When installing the Zoolz desktop application, you might see a message indicating that you have reached the maximum number of active backups allowed under your account. Causes 1. New Machine: Exceeding the subscription limit for active backups. 2. Reinstallation: Uninstalling and reinstalling the Zoolz desktop application, without keeping its settings, treats the machine as new. (Learn more) […]

Read More

As a reseller, how can I manage my users’ accounts?

Zoolz MSP: Manage Accounts   As a reseller, you can manage the users under your account by resetting their passwords, changing their emails, suspending their accounts, limiting the storage they have and much more by doing the following: Sign in to your Zoolz reseller account. From the left menu, select Accounts. Click on the Actions menu […]

Read More

Managing File Retention in Zoolz

Introduction Zoolz offers robust backup features, including the following: Incremental backup with versioning: Zoolz employs incremental backup with versioning, whereby any modifications made to the original files locally will automatically trigger an upload to the Cloud, resulting in the creation of a new version of that modified file. As a result, frequently modified files will […]

Read More

My storage is full, how can I free up some space?

The used space that you can see on the Dashboard of your Zoolz/BigMIND desktop software and online account is for all the machines and the users that you have under your account and not only for your machine/user, so to free up space, please refer to the following:  Delete unwanted files from the backup. Remove […]

Read More

Deleting Files from Zoolz Backup

Introduction Zoolz allows you to permanently delete specific files or folders from your cloud backup. This action frees up cloud storage and ensures that the data will not be re-uploaded to the cloud unless modifications are made locally on your machine. To delete an entire backup, please refer to this article. How to Delete Data from […]

Read More

Delete a Zoolz Backup

Introduction With Zoolz, deleting a backup involves discontinuing the backup process for a specific device (such as a computer or server), while retaining the backed-up data from that device on the cloud for future restoration purposes. The delete action cannot be undone. How to Delete a Computer’s Backup   After completion, within a 15-minute window, […]

Read More

Archive a Zoolz Backup

Introduction With Zoolz, archiving a backup involves discontinuing the backup process for a specific device (such as a computer or server), while retaining the backed-up data from that device on the cloud for future restoration purposes. How to Archive a Computer’s Backup   After completion, within a 15-minute window, the Zoolz desktop application installed on […]

Read More