Whenever you install Zoolz on a machine and configure the backup, a new computer will be added to your Zoolz online account.

If you no longer want to backup a certain computer but you want to keep its data to restore from it later, then archiving the backup is the best option for you! The following describes in details how you can archive a backup.

  1. Sign in to your Zoolz online account.
  2. Refer to the Users/Servers tab.
  3. Click the Computers button from the left-hand menu. A list of all your backed up computers will be shown.
  4. Click the Action icon from beside the computer that you need to archive, and select the Archive Computer option.
  5. A confirmation message will appear, click OK to continue.

This feature is available for accounts with a Premium support level. Upgrade your support level here!

For Single User Plans

  1. Sign in to your Zoolz online account.
  2. Refer to the My Computers tab.
  3. On the left-side panel, a list of your backups will be shown. Click on the name of the backup which you want to archive (deactivate).
  4. Now, click the More button at the upper right corner of the page, and select the Archive Computer option.
  5. A confirmation message will appear, click OK to continue.

 

For Multiple Users Plans

  1. Sign in to your Zoolz online account.
  2. Refer to the Users tab.
  3. Click on the X(View) option you will see at the end of the user’s row. A list of all the active and the archived computers for this user will appear.
  4. Click the Action button for the computer you want to archive, and select the Archive Computer option.
  5. A confirmation message will appear, click OK to continue.

 

  • Proceeding with archiving will deactivate any backups and you can only restore from the computer.
  • The number of used computers will reduce when you archive a computer; however the space used by this computer will still be added to your storage.