Introduction

Zoolz allows you to permanently delete specific files or folders from your cloud backup. This action frees up cloud storage and ensures that the data will not be re-uploaded to the cloud unless modifications are made locally on your machine.

To delete an entire backup, please refer to this article.

How to Delete Data from Zoolz Cloud

  1. Sign into your Zoolz online account.
  2. Refer to the My Computers tab.
  3. Choose the machine that contains the file(s)/folder(s) you want to delete, by clicking on its name on the left-hand menu.
  4. Select the files/folders you want to delete, and click on the Delete icon.delete

 

  • Important! By deleting files/folders from your backup this way, Zoolz will not backup those files/folders again unless the original files/folders get modified.
  • If you have files that are deleted from your machine and you want to delete from the backup, please go to More menu and make sure that Show Deleted items is selected to be able to view them and select what you don’t want.
  • If you do not want Zoolz to upload the deleted files/folders again in case they get modified, please make sure to de-select them from under your Data Selections.