By archiving a server, its data will stay under your account, and you can restore from that data whenever you need to,
If you no longer want to backup a certain computer but you want to keep its data to restore from it later, then archiving the computer is the best option for you. The following describes in details how you can archive a computer: Proceeding with archiving will deactivate any backups and you can only […]
I am receiving: “You have reached the maximum number of computers that can be added under this user” message. What should I do?
Description Upon installing the Zoolz/BigMIND desktop client on your machine and entering your Zoolz/BigMIND account’s credentials, Zoolz/BigMIND will check how many active backups you currently have under your Zoolz/BigMIND username, in order to make sure that you do not exceed the allowed limit, which is three (3) active backups for each Business user, and one (1) […]
Zoolz stores the backup settings and the machine information in your (%appdata%\Genie9\Zoolz). When you move to a new machine, these information will not be available there. So now, when you download and install Zoolz on your machine, and sign in to your account, if you have already reached the maximum number of computers*, you will be […]
You should use Cold Storage with archived data, and data which does not require instant access. It’s a cost effective way to store rarely accessed data.
If you no longer want to backup a certain computer but you want to keep its data to restore from it later, then archiving the computer is the best option for you. Archiving a computer will remove it from your added computers while keeping the backed up files (the used space won’t be reduced). It […]
Important! Always make sure before the restore that you have set the power options on your computer correctly. This will prevent your computer from going into sleep mode during the restoration process. Be sure to never log off your user’s account, restart it or turn it off during the restoration process. The same methods […]
Whenever you install Zoolz on a machine and configure the backup, a new computer will be added to your Zoolz online account. If you no longer want to backup a certain computer but you want to keep its data to restore from it later, then archiving the backup is the best option for you! The […]