Introduction

Although multiple users can be added to a single Zoolz account, standard users are unable to view each other’s backed-up data. Only administrator users possess the privilege to access data backed up by other users, provided their permissions permit such actions.

If you are an admin user within a specific Zoolz account, this article provides guidance on accessing another user’s backed-up data.

  1. Sign into your Zoolz online account as an admin user.
  2. Refer to the Users/Servers tab.
  3. Click the Users option placed on the left-side panel. A list of all the users under this account will be shown.
  4. Click the Actions button next to the name of the user that you want to view his/her files → Select the Show Files option.
  5. If the user has more than one machine under his/her account, then select the machine that you want to view the files backed up from it from the drop-down menu next to Computer.

If the user’s data was encrypted, then you won’t be able to view it unless you enter the correct password.

If this feature does not apply to your company’s policy, feel free to contact us (support@zoolz.com) to disable it for you.