BigMIND has an interesting Discover page. To view this page: Sign into your BigMIND online account. From the left-side menu, click the Discover option. By default, the Discover page will be divided into main sections: Explore: You can use the ready icons there to easily access certain categories of your backed up data, such as […]
Yes, you can. Here is how to do so:
Zoolz/BigMIND does not delete files from the backup even if you have deleted them from your machine. In the case you have deleted file(s) from your machine, you will find your file(s) still available under your Zoolz/BigMIND backup. To restore these files: Method 1 and Method 2 apply for BigMIND
Important! Always make sure before the restore that you have set the power options on your computer correctly. This will prevent your computer from going into sleep mode during the restoration process. Be sure to never log off your user’s account, restart it or turn it off during the restoration process. The same methods […]
No, the users will not have any access to each others’ backup. However, the admin can view their files. (Learn more) If you do not want that, please let the account’s admin contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org
When backing up your data to Cold Storage, you will not be able to view, play or stream your data from your mobile using Zoolz Viewer app. However, the JPG photos can be viewed. Only the data backed up to the Instant Storage and Instant Vault can be viewed and played from Zoolz Viewer.