If you no longer want to backup a certain computer but you want to keep its data to restore from it later, then archiving the computer is the best option for you. The following describes in details how you can archive a computer: Proceeding with archiving will deactivate any backups and you can only […]
Yes, you can do this.
If you want to prevent an admin from changing his/her privileges back, please check out this article.
Yes, if you are a Zoolz Business user. All you need to do is to add these computers to your account. To add more computers: Sign in to your Zoolz online account. Refer to the Users tab. If you want to add a new user, please follow the steps here. If you want to add computer […]
No, the user must be an admin in order to add servers. However, you can set any user as an admin through the following: Sign in to your Zoolz online account. Refer to the Users tab. Hover over to the user you want to set as admin. Under Actions → Click Set as Admin.
Sign in to your Zoolz online account. Refer to the Users/Servers tab. From the left hand menu, click the Servers button. A list of your added servers will be shown. Click the Action button next to the name of the server you want to delete, and select the Delete Server option. Deleting a server will delete its backup […]
To set a user as an admin, please do the following:
The Administrator can do the following: Add Users and Servers. Manage users by setting their storage limit, reset passwords, edit the sign in email, activate, suspend, delete and archive their computers. Create backup policies, edit them, and assign them to the users and servers. View reports. Buy more space, users, and servers. View the user’s […]
By deleting any user under your account, you will be deleting all the machines under this user as well as their backed up files permanently from Zoolz and all his/her running backups will stop.