What does each icon marker indicate?

The Zoolz markers on your files and folders indicate what files/folders are protected on Zoolz. means: Some or all contents of this folder are added to Zoolz. means: Latest file version is on Zoolz.   means: File has been modified since last run. means: File is not yet on Zoolz. means: Folder removed from Zoolz. means: Folder backed up by […]

Read More

Preventing users from exiting Zoolz

If you are a Business user, and if you are the admin of the account, then you can prevent the other users under the account from exiting their Zoolz desktop clients (The ones installed on their machines) by doing the following:  

Read More

Block Level Technology

Each time Zoolz runs; new, modified and changed files will be added to the backup. Small files will be taken as a whole file, for faster restoration. However, large modified files can be backed up using Zoolz’s Block Level Technology. This technology is ideal for large files that undergo slight changes like databases, Outlook email […]

Read More

Presentation mode

Zoolz provides you with the ability to pause the backup while displaying presentations, playing games or watching movies. All you need to do is to apply one of the following methods.  

Read More

Backing up open files (VSS)

By default, Zoolz supports backing up PST files while they are open. To add more file extensions to the list of the files you wish Zoolz to back them up even if they are open, please apply the following:

Read More

No-Zoolz Zone

When you install the Zoolz desktop software on your Windows machine, you will find that a new folder with the name of No-Zoolz Zone has been created on your desktop. You can use this No-Zoolz Zone folder to prevent Zoolz from backing up certain files/folders by simply drag/drop them into it. This way, if you select to […]

Read More

Files De-Duplication

Zoolz has introduced a De-Duplication feature. This feature will work between your machine(s) and the Zoolz/BigMIND servers in order to locate the duplicate files. So, when: You move your files to a new machine. Reinstall Windows on your machine. Backup the same file from two machine or more. Backup the same file that is stored […]

Read More