How can I change the encryption password of Zoolz backup?

The encryption password is the one that you set during the backup configuration process, and after that you will not be able to change it, unless you start a new backup, by doing the following: Uninstall Zoolz. (Start → All Programs → Zoolz → Zoolz Tools → Uninstall → Make sure to un-check the Keep Zoolz […]

Read More

Can the admins access other users’ data?

Yes, they can. To do that: Sign in to your Zoolz online account. Refer to the Users/Servers tab. Click the Users option from the left hand menu. A list of all the users under this account will be shown. Click the Actions button next to the name of the user that you want to view his/her files → Select the Show Files […]

Read More

Can I specify my own encryption password for Zoolz?

Yes, you can only do this, but only while configuring the backup. If you have already configured the backup without encryption, you must drop it and configure a new one again to set your own encryption password, by uninstalling Zoolz (Make sure the Keep Zoolz settings (Recommended if you want to reinstall) option is not selected) → Reinstall it and […]

Read More

How secure is Zoolz?

Your files are actually safer while stored in your Zoolz account than on your computer.  Other people under your account cannot see your files and you cannot see their files. Zoolz employees are prohibited from viewing the content of files you store in your Zoolz account. In addition, we employ a number of physical and […]

Read More