What Is Sandbox Account

  • Sandbox account is a feature that is available for Zoolz Intelligent resellers, partners and branded partners, so they can use the whole Partners system and try it for free.
  • A credit of $400 will be added to the Sandbox account once the partner enables it. He can use them to create licenses/plans and to add accounts for testing purposes.
  • All changes on the Sandbox account and the accounts under it are for testing purposes only.
  • Once the partner enables the Sandbox account, it will be available for 60 days only, then it will be deactivated. After the deactivation, all actions/users/files under that Sandbox account will be permanently deleted.
  • The partner can deactivate/reactivate the Sandbox account at any time from the Settings page of his Partners account for only three (3) times. After the 3rd time, the system will show an error message that the user has exceeded the allowed number of activation.
  • All actions under the Sandbox account are separated from the main partner account.
  • The partner can switch between main and Sandbox accounts at anytime.
  • The partner cannot Top Up Sandbox account.

 

Activate Sandbox Account

  1. Log into your Partner online account.
  2. From the left side panel, click on Settings.
  3. Scroll down until you reach the SANDBOX ACCOUNT area of the Settings page → Click the Activate Sandbox Account button.

Now, your Sandbox account is ready, and you can click the Go To My Sandbox button  to access it.

 

Switch Between Main and Sandbox Accounts

To switch between your main Partner account and the Sandbox one, select the account to view from the drop-down menu at the upper right corner of your Partner/Sandbox account.

 

Deactivate Sandbox Account

  1. Log into your Partner online account.
  2. From the left side panel, click on Settings.
  3. Scroll down until you reach the SANDBOX ACCOUNT area of the Settings page → Click the Deactivate Sandbox Account option.
Tagged: